It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Large database of PDF-formatted U.S. and international legal materials. Includes current materials for some collections (e.g., law journals), but is especially known for historical materials (e.g., Legal Classics, U.S. Code, CFR).
Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. NOTE: Pitt Law users only; must have been assigned a Pitt Law Lexis account. Pitt Law users, for assistance contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. Available to Pitt Law students, faculty and staff via individual password.
The Wolters Kluwer’s online study aid library is a resource for law students containing over 200 popular study aids. Some of the study aids titles available are Examples & Explanations, Emanuel Law Outlines, Glannon Guides, and Case Briefs. The database offers the ability to access this content online; download PDF versions for offline reading; and take notes, highlight and/or bookmark content with an optional personalized account.
New / Trial Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.