A-Z Databases

Popular Databases

Aspen Learning Library

With Aspen Learning Library, users have access to over 200 study aids. While the majority of study aids are in e-book format, the collection also covers the fundamentals of some legal topics in a video and audio. Formerly called Wolters Kluwer study guides.

HeinOnline

Large database of PDF-formatted U.S. and international legal materials. Includes current materials for some collections (e.g., law journals), but is especially known for historical materials (e.g., Legal Classics, U.S. Code, CFR).

Law360

Law360 is a current-awareness tool providing the most recent legal news in over 30 practice areas. Law360 content is also available via your Pitt Law Lexis account.

Lexis

Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. NOTE: Pitt Law users only; must have been assigned a Pitt Law Lexis account. Pitt Law users, for assistance contact barcoref@pitt.edu.

PittCat

PittCat is the library catalogue of the University of Pittsburgh Library System.

Westlaw

Comprehensive legal research platform contains federal and state primary law, secondary resources including law reviews, journals, treatises, commentary, news and more. Available to Pitt Law students, faculty and staff via individual password.

View All View Less

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Access limited to University of Pittsburgh

Access Limited to Pitt Law