Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections

This collection of digitized photographs includes group shots of students from a variety of Pitt Law classes. The images are all the property of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, and the physical items are a part of the Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections. This collection has been digitized and made available online for download and exploration.

The Law in the Cathedral Photograph Collection highlights the University of Pittsburgh School of Law 40-year tenure in the Cathedral of Learning from 1936 to 1976. This collection showcases photographic material of students and faculty in classroom and law spaces, student groups from Law Review to the Student Bar association, and the growth of the school's library from its humble beginnings with 200 donated law books to a collection of 23,000 volumes. The images are all the property of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, and the physical items are a part of the Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections. This collection has been digitized and made available online for download and exploration.

The Barco Law Building, formerly known as the School of Law Building, is the first facility built specifically for legal education at the University of Pittsburgh. The images are all the property of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, and the physical items are a part of the Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections. This collection has been digitized and made available online for download and exploration.

Explore the Groundbreaking Ceremony Collection for the law school building, now known as the Barco Law Building, that took place at the corner of Forbes Avenue and Bouquet Street on Thursday, November 2nd, 1972. The images are all the property of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, and the physical items are a part of the Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections. This collection has been digitized and made available online for download and exploration.