This collection contains photographs taken or procured by the University of Pittsburgh School of Law. This collection includes digitized material from the Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections to preserve a historical perspective of the institution.
Black and white photograph of the class of 1907. Image depicts back row (l. to r.) Ralph Bentham Wakefield, James Henderson Duff, William Hart Lacey, Abraham Lincoln Goldstrohm, Clarence Earle Sterrett, Frank C. Painter; middle row (l. to r.) Arthur Vincent McKee, Franklin Thomas Soles, Henry Vaughn Blaxter, Hugh Ernest Fergus, Edwin Patterson Griffiths, William Dana McBryer; front row (l. to r.) James Chester Dyer, John Jay Heard, Christopher Magee Anderson, Elder W. Marshall, Joseph Turturice Bell, Howard Weedle Douglass, Allen Humphreys Kerr
Black and white photograph of the class of 1916.
Black and white photograph of law students in the service in 1917. Image includes first row (l. to r.) Joshua Goheen Swartz, Pressley Hodge McCance, Norman Daniel Keller, A. K. Renshaw, J. G. Houston; second row (l. to r.) Dan T. R. Dickson, James Gregg, James Patrick Herron, John Fulton Wiley, Horace Thomas, Jr., John Edgar Murdoch, John Thompson, Winfield Scott Moore, Jr., Carl Fawcett Scharpf; back row (l. to r.) John M. Horn, Unknown, Clarence Nixon, Unknown, Ira Chauncey Houck, W. B. McFall, Vincent R. Smith, C. O. Devore, George Collison Burgwin, Jr., James Breckenridge Blackburn, Arthur Clark.
Photograph of the class of 1920. Image includes top row (l. to r.) Charles Gilbert Woldenden, Maurice Finklehor, Carl Fawcett Scharpf, Abraham Pervin, John Scott VanKirk, Crawford Scott, Unknown, Unknown
Second Row (l. to r.) Paula H. Cohen, Maurice Leon Tolochko, Unknown, Israel A. Melnick, Wilbur Chalfant Doulgass, Robert Barrish, Clinton Lee Weddell, R. W. Allison, William Earl Bock Jr., John A. Virostek, Raymond B. Gabler, Clyde David Beistel, Harry Stanley Douglass, Robert Leland Harbison
Front Row (l. to r.) Professor John T. Duff, Professor George Thompson, Professor John G. Buchannan, Professor A. Marshall Thompson, Professor Seymour J. Schaeffer, Miller, Professor Judson Adams Crane, Professor Christie, Professor Robert A. Applegate
Black and white photograph of the first year picture of the class of 1971.
Photograph of the first year picture of the class of 1975.
Black and white photograph of the first year picture of the class of 1984.
Black and white photograph of the first year picture of the class of 1985.
Black and white photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1908-09 academic year. Image depicts front row (l. to r.) John T. Duff, Judge John D.Shafer, Dean Elder W. Marshall; second row (l. to r.) Thaddeus C. Noble, A. Marshall Thompson, Judge Samuel S. Mehard, Edmund Englert; back row (l. to r.) Judge J.J. Miller, J. Garfield Houston, William A. Blakeley, Richard H. Hawkins, Vice Dean James C.Gray
Black and white photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty in the mid-1930s.
Black and white photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1949-50 academic year. Image depicts front row (l. to r.) W. Edward Sell, Dean Judson Crane, Charles B. Nutting, Robert Brown, Harold Reuschlein; back row (l. to r.) William Schultz, Thomas Checkley, Herbert Sherman
Black and white photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1975-76 academic year.
Black and white photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1976-77 academic year. Image depicts front row (l. to r.) Francis Holahan, Herbert Sherman, William Schultz, W. Edward Sell, John Murray, and Thomas Cooley; back row (l. to r.) Robert Harper, John Burkoff, Richard Seeburger, Robert Potter, Cyril Fox, Martha Munsch, Tal Foler, Arthur Hellman, Alan Meisel, William Brown, Welsh White, Phillip Mullock, Edward Symons, Leonard Levenson, Eric Holmes, Lawrence Frolik,and Shyam Das.
Photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1987-88 academic year.
Photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1988-89 academic year. Image depicts John Burkoff, Pat Chew, Candice Hoke, Arthur Hellman, Margaret Mahoney, George Cohen, Thomas Ross, Kevin Deasy, Rhonda Wasserman, Barry McCarthy, Mark Nordernberg, Harry Flechtner, Jennifer Parrish, Sandra Jordan, Edward Symons, William Brown, Susan Koniak, Jules Lobel, Gregory Gelfand, Bernard Hibbitts, Robert Harper, Cyril Fox, Randy Lee, Welsh White, W. Edward Sell, Ronald Brand, Lawrence Frolik, Richard Seeburger.
Photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1995-96 academic year.
Photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1994-95 academic year.
Photograph of the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Faculty for the 1992-93 academic year.