Research Guides: Barco Law Library Archives and Special Collections: Pitt Law Historical Publications

Pitt Law Historical Publications

The University of Pittsburgh School of Law's historical publication collection offers student and staff newspapers (The University Times, Pitt Law Record, Pitt Law Chronicle, Voir Dire, and Law Notes) from 1967 to 2006, detailed School of Law Bulletins from 1897 to 1974 showcasing course information and institutional details, and yearbooks that document class portraits, events, and milestones. Digitized and available online, these publications provide a comprehensive view of the law school's evolution, capturing its academic environment, community life, and significant historical moments.

University of Pittsburgh School of Law Bulletin Collection

Bulletin Digital Collection
This collection features the University of Pittsburgh School of Law Bulletins stored in our Rare Book Room at the Barco Law Library. Announcements & bulletins appear to have been advance publications geared towards recruitment of students, ranging in date from 1897 to 1974. They contain basic information about the school, its location and situation, as well as the academic calendar, terms of admission, fees, photographs of facilities and student groups, and more. These books have been digitized and made available online for download.

Newspaper Collection

Newspaper Digital Collection
This collection includes newspapers produced by students or staff at the University of Pittsburgh and the University of Pittsburgh School of Law. Newspapers represented in the collection include: The University Times, the Pitt Law Record, Voir Dire the Pitt Law Chronicle, and Law Notes. They range in date from 1967 to 2006. This collection has been digitized and made available online for download.

Newspaper Collection Finding Aid
This collection consists of newspapers produced by students or staff at the University of Pittsburgh and the University of Pittsburgh School of Law as well as published newspapers including articles on the law school. Newspapers represented in the collection include: The University Times, the Pitt Law Record, the Pitt Law Chronicle, and the Pittsburgh Courier. They range in date from 1967 to 2002.

Yearbook Collection

Yearbook Digital Collection
The University of Pittsburgh School of Law Yearbook Collection offers a glimpse into the history and culture of Pitt Law. Explore class portraits, events, and milestones that have shaped Pitt Law over the years. This collection has been digitized and made available online for download.